Today at the bank made it clearer than ever why Bitcoin is the future

So I have bank accounts at a few different banks and needed to transfer money from one account to another. First thought, I'll write a check and mobile deposit…Nope, amount was too large to qualify. Next thought, EFT or wire. Nope, have to go in and wire fee is $35. Not happening.

Final resolution. Write check to self, drive 20 mins to bank to deposit in person. Bank teller informs me that I will have a 6 day hold on the check due to amount. WTF, it's already MY money from a different account.

When I first got started in BTC, I remember thinking how big of a pain in the ass it was to get set up and figure things out, but now I see old school bank as the pain in the ass. FWIW.

Submitted August 05, 2017 at 04:14AM by supergeronimo
via reddit http://bit.ly/2us5O8Q

