Search

BitCoin News On Air

Bitcoin News everywhere

Date

August 4, 2017

I made comparison of bitcoin cloud mining services profitability


I made comparison of bitcoin cloud mining services profitability

I have made comparison table for 3 main well known & trusted services of cloud mining to make it more easy for you to choose.

These services are:

Detailed screenshot of Excel table counts

Notes:

  • All 3 services contracts are lifetime, what means that they will work until the cost of mined coins is higher than maintenance fee.
  • If profit became less than maintenance fee, HashFlare will continue to work 21 days, Genesis-Mining– 60 days, haven't found information about Hashing24 in such situation. But this situation can happens only if bitcoin will fall more than twice in price while it's difficulty will stay same, that doesn't looks like much possible in near future.
  • You can use your bitcoins or debit/credit cards to pay for services.
  • HashFlare site is sometimes unavailable due to recent high popularity of cloud mining, but don't worry, mining process isn't affected by site.
  • HashFlare LiteCoin mining idiomatically convert income to bitcoins, that why it placed in the same table with bitcoin services. It now a bit less profitable than was before, but still interesting idea to diversification investments.

General conclusions:

  • If you want to try with minimum size investment – your choose is HashFlare – their contract is just $1.2 cost.
  • On longer time Genesis-Mining looks most effective because of less maintenance cost, but in long time perspective difficulty of mining will increase and it looks better idea to buy more power on HashFlare and win in shorter time distance.
  • If you want more diversification, than you can use Hashing24 as well, but it's prices are less attractive.

Lucky mining!

Submitted August 05, 2017 at 07:02AM by ccprom
via reddit http://bit.ly/2wfKCES

The Enemy


The Enemy
http://bit.ly/2us2M48

Submitted August 04, 2017 at 11:07PM by Ubuntu_Swirl
via reddit http://bit.ly/2ubYGC8

Can we set a flag day for when we will stop talking about/bashing/pointing at BCH?


Can we set a flag day for when we will stop talking about/bashing/pointing at BCH?

The posts about how its crashing and the memes and whatever are all unavoidable to some degree. Even though it seemed obvious the initial crash had to happen when the market barriers opened up (a lot of bitcoiners see free money), I'm not sure if finding out the slant of the logo is really a relevant or nuanced discussion.

I get it, and I laugh sometimes. But this subreddit is becoming a little hard to stomach and I'm having to spend far more of my link-hunting on other forums and networks because useful resources, interesting developments, and a ton of great articles are getting ignored or lost in a lot of drivel and bitterness lately. Stuff that surely was important to know I found days after it was released because the front page was full of Bcash bashing.

I think we should have a flag day for when we agree to just leave it alone, and start downvoting the trolls who don't leave it be. XD

Submitted August 05, 2017 at 01:15AM by Cryptoconomy
via reddit http://bit.ly/2uscNP1

I made comparison of bitcoin cloud mining services profitability

I have made comparison table for 3 main well known & trusted services of cloud mining to make it more easy for you to choose.These services are:HashFlare (personal choose as most interesting!)Genesis-MiningHashing24Detailed screenshot of Excel table countsNotes:All 3 services contracts are lifetime, what means that they will work until the cost of mined coins is higher than maintenance fee.If profit became less than maintenance fee, HashFlare will continue to work 21 days, Genesis-Mining- 60 days, haven’t found information about Hashing24 in such situation. But this situation can happens only if bitcoin will fall more than twice in price while it’s difficulty will stay same, that doesn’t looks like much possible in near future.You can use your bitcoins or debit/credit cards to pay for services.HashFlare site is sometimes unavailable due to recent high popularity of cloud mining, but don’t worry, mining process isn’t affected by site.HashFlare LiteCoin mining idiomatically convert income to bitcoins, that why it placed in the same table with bitcoin services. It now a bit less profitable than was before, but still interesting idea to diversification investments.General conclusions:If you want to try with minimum size investment – your choose is HashFlare – their contract is just $1.2 cost.On longer time Genesis-Mining looks most effective because of less maintenance cost, but in long time perspective difficulty of mining will increase and it looks better idea to buy more power on HashFlare and win in shorter time distance.If you want more diversification, than you can use Hashing24 as well, but it’s prices are less attractive.Lucky mining! via /r/BitcoinMining http://bit.ly/2wfKCES

BEWARE of BlockChain.Info I Just LOST 5 BTC due to a bug! [VIDEO proof]


BEWARE of BlockChain.Info I Just LOST 5 BTC due to a bug! [VIDEO proof]

Careful with blockchain.info. I used them for the first time just before the fork. When I went to return my coin to coinbase, the laptop scanning tool on Blockchain.info failed and lost me 5 BTC! It was NOT user error. I was able to figure it out and recreate the bug last night. here is a video of me recreating the problem after I figured out what was happening:

https://youtu.be/MFj3HcLuWSs

I let Blockchain.info know about this critical bug last night and they simply responded that it was MY FAULT! How can buggy scanning software be blamed on the user? I scan because I don't trust my ability to get the entire hash perfect! Scanners are supposed to be perfect. Here is the conversation I had with blockchain.info:

URGENT your wallet scanner is broken and just cost me 5 BTC

Avatar Today at 00:42 I lost 5 BTC today on your system due to a really tricky bug.

I tried to send 5BTC to coinbase. I did the normal thing. I pulled up a QR code, scanned it (this way I can't get it wrong, or so I thought) and then clicked send. 5 hours later it had confirmed that it had sent, but it never arrived. I was baffled. So I started trying to recreate any potential problem. Here is what I found:

I am on a new macbook pro 13 inch with 10.12.06 and I am using Chrome. I scanned a wallet on my coinbase app from my phone using the macbook camera feature you have built into the app. I have scanned QR codes hundreds of times over the years on different apps and I have never had a problem. But on your app it is broken and lost 5 BTC.

To recreate the problem I first copied the hash from coinbase so I had a reference. Then I scanned the same code by QR on my macbook. They ended up COMPLETELY DIFFERENT. I believe what is happening is that the camera is mirroring the image your system is getting a mirrored version of the wallet [UPDATE – that was just a guess that has been proven wrong, I still can't figure out what the heck happened]. Today I lost 5BTC plus the cost of the transaction due to this bug. This bug can be recreated over and over and over again.

I hope that where I found this bug, and it wasn't user error, that you will make up for the 5 BTC I lost. It is a significant portion of my wife and my own savings. We have been putting away a small portion of our income in BTC for the past couple of years and a huge chunk just vanished simply because of a bug in your system. First I hope you can fix it quickly so someone doesn't loose MUCH MUCH MORE. Then, I hope you can make it right as your system is completely based on trust. If you can show me the bug is fixed and you can make it right financially for my losses, I would be happy to just keep the bug between us as we are the only ones affected at this point.

Here is a video I just made of me recreating the problem: https://youtu.be/MFj3HcLuWSs

BTW this was my first experience on your system (I moved my BTC here because of the fork). I was very pleased with how it all worked, but then shocked to find such a terrible bug.

Sincerely

Jeffrey

Today at 00:48 If you can compensate me for the 5.00022374 BTC I lost, here is a coinbase address you can send it to: 1NqGsghoWMiGezrNyv7Abjoqmf4ftx7an4

HERE IS THEIR RESPONSE.

Avatar Mandrik Today at 11:14 Hello,

I'm sorry to hear of this trouble, but the bitcoin network is designed to make chargebacks impossible. Blockchain.info never has access or control of a user's bitcoins in any way. The end user has 100% control over his or her own bitcoins. This means we have no power to stop, reverse or initiate a transaction on anyone's behalf.

NO THANKS FOR FINDING THE BUG. OR EVEN ACKNOWLEDGING THE BUG. IT IS ALL MY FAULT…

I assume I won't be getting back my 5 BTC, but I figured the world needs to know about my experience with the world's number 1 bitcoin wallet.

Here is the wallet that I lost my BTC to: 16H5t2a9vgTS2vRgu3nvmRneQymwV6XjFq

Any ideas on a way to get blockchain.info to own up to their bug?

Submitted August 05, 2017 at 04:54AM by jeffreyharmon
via reddit http://bit.ly/2hvXnrX

Electrum Hacked? WTF


Electrum Hacked? WTF

Please please help me !!!@!!EE!@E$! Where are my bitcoins?

Did someone just hack me? I open up electrum and it says zero balance. It says this transaction took place but I never made this transaction.

I originally sent from my bitcoin wallet to here: http://bit.ly/2ubSPgf

And now the destination wallet has zero balance, says a transaction was made 10 hours ago wtf?!?!

I DID NOT MAKE THIS TRANSACTION: http://bit.ly/2usIIib

Please please tell me I didn't lose my coins. How did this happen?

I used ElectrumCash to transfer my BTC before. Keys were never published anywhere!!!!

Submitted August 05, 2017 at 04:14AM by k2xl
via reddit http://bit.ly/2uc3mrO

Today at the bank made it clearer than ever why Bitcoin is the future


Today at the bank made it clearer than ever why Bitcoin is the future

So I have bank accounts at a few different banks and needed to transfer money from one account to another. First thought, I'll write a check and mobile deposit…Nope, amount was too large to qualify. Next thought, EFT or wire. Nope, have to go in and wire fee is $35. Not happening.

Final resolution. Write check to self, drive 20 mins to bank to deposit in person. Bank teller informs me that I will have a 6 day hold on the check due to amount. WTF, it's already MY money from a different account.

When I first got started in BTC, I remember thinking how big of a pain in the ass it was to get set up and figure things out, but now I see old school bank as the pain in the ass. FWIW.

Submitted August 05, 2017 at 04:14AM by supergeronimo
via reddit http://bit.ly/2us5O8Q

Someone is spamming the mempool with extremely low-fee transactions


Someone is spamming the mempool with extremely low-fee transactions

As you can see from this chart (screenshot taken from this webpage), the mempool has been increasing in size very rapily for the past ~9 hours, filling up with extremely low-fee transactions of between 0 and 5 satoshis per byte.

The chart shows the cumulative size of the mempool over the last 24 hours, broken into different fee levels. The lowest fee level, 0-5 satoshis/byte, is shown in light blue at the bottom and has been growing steadily and rapidly for hours and hours.

The black line overlaying the chart is the total fee of all transactions in the mempool. Although the total fee did rise initially, it seems to be coming back down, which shows that the vast majority of the transactions are either 0-fee or very low-fee.

Is this an attack on the network?

Submitted August 04, 2017 at 08:47AM by guysir
via reddit http://bit.ly/2u6stIb

Both Coinbase and GDAX To Support Bitcoin Cash

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑