Some questions for the hobby miners out there

I'm thinking about some of the pain points in hobby mining, mostly the ones I've experienced, and want to see if there's a way to help others avoid some of the inherent hurt of this being a fairly techincal interest.

Personally, I mine ETH from my gaming PC when I'm asleep or away from home. I'm not making a killing, but it's mor than I would have made if I wasn't capitalizing on my resources. I have a nVidia GTX 1080 Ti that I purchased for gaming 2-3 months ago and I'm comfortable using it because it'll be under warranty for 3 years.

My Questiosn for you

  1. To what extent do you hobby mine?
  2. When did you start and why?
  3. How do you manage your equiptment?
  4. What has been hardest about mining?
  5. What impact does this hobby have on your day-to-day life, if any?
  6. How have you been effected by the recent volatility?

Thanks a bunch

Submitted July 18, 2017 at 09:00AM by BLKSheep93
via reddit http://bit.ly/2utmsss

