My response to all the “I bought at $2800” posts

I first got into Bitcoin in March, just before all this nonsense between Core and BU started, and the "hard-fork" started to become more of a reality.

I bought in at a high of $1250, and within 3 days, it was down to $900. I shat myself. "Bitcoin is dead, I got in too late."

After reading hodl posts on Reddit, I decided "fuck it" and just stopped looking at the price. Within a month I was break even, and a few weeks later I was starting to see some real profit. A month after that, I was up more than 100%. Even with everything going on now, I'd be up more than I could have ever imagined.

Bitcoin is going nowhere. If you got in at a high, suck it up and hold. You only lose money when you sell.

Submitted June 18, 2017 at 03:46AM by thenewsouthafrica
via reddit http://bit.ly/2sFbzUa

