Will I make any profit mining?

I currently have a home built PC that I'm considering trying to do some mining with (if my PC can handle it). Here's the equipment I have:

GeForce GTX 960 i5-4690K Quad-Core 3.5GHz

Everything else is pretty standard equipment. I'm currently located in Italy where electricity rates vary depending on the time of day. Monday-Friday from 0700-1900 (7pm) is the most expensive.

I'll shortly be moving to Guam where electric is pretty much just as expensive. With the PC that I have, if I decided to start mining, would I make any profit? Would my PC running at full speeds actually draw that much power to raise electric costs? I have a 750W power supply if that matters as well.

Thanks for any input.

Submitted June 12, 2017 at 01:54PM by WorkThreadGazer
via reddit http://bit.ly/2rgUPlR

